Trying to Get on Track

Has anyone tried Ideal Protein? I don’t think it’s right for me. You’re supposed to eat 3 of their products a day. One for breakfast, one at lunch, and one after supper. Lunch also includes 2 cups of veggies (but some veggies aren’t allowed, like carrots. Too much sugar). Supper is 6-8 oz of protein and 2 cups of veggies. Lettuce is unlimited. I cannot stay on track with it for more than a week. And even at that, I cheat during that week. I’ve been struggling with my weight loss. No, scratch that. I haven’t been struggling. I haven’t even been trying. I just again started tracking my food, and am starting to workout again this week. I’m going to try a new gym, maybe having something closer will make a difference, I don’t know. But it’s worth a shot. And something cheaper to boot. Anyways, back to ideal protein. My friend decided she wanted to try it, just buying the products off ebay and not actually joining or anything. I agreed to do it with her. We bought enough for one month. I cheated a lot, and only did it for about 2 and a half weeks or so, but still managed to lost 15 pounds. It’s great if you can stay on track, which I cannot. So I’m going back to just tracking and staying within my alloted calories and seeing how that goes. Today I did good. Lunch could have been better. I did not feel great after. I think it may have been the soup. It was a cream base. I’m going to see what minimizing my dairy intake does for my stomach. I had given myself a goal at the end of August to lose 50 pounds by the time my Jamaica trip rolled around (December 14). It was totally doable. Now, I’m not sure. I’ve still got 35 to go and just under 2 months to do it in. I think it can be accomplished, it’ll just depend on how much I want it. I’m going to keep it as my goal and try to do things to keep myself accountable. Like, blogging. And tracking my food. I’ve also joined up a challenge given by TheBigGirlBlog to workout.

4 thoughts on “Trying to Get on Track

  1. Yeah hearing lots about ideal protein! Not thinking something u have to eat all their food will ever be a long term solution, and according to one person I talked to its supposed to almost shut down your pancreas or reset it, that doesn’t sound good……

    • I don’t think it’s dangerous or anything. At least not anymore than eating what I and most people do on a regualr basis anyways. I see that as being more like a cleanse because you cut out sugar and carbs and all the processed and refined foods. It’s just like anything else…it works for some people and not for others. I know some people who have had great success with it and have managed to keep it off. You don’t keep doing the same things forever. I did it for a short while to try and jump-start myself. It didn’t work lol

Leave a Reply

