Weekend Recap

Here’s my quick weekend recap:

I was at a friend’s wedding this weekend and thanks to the twoonie bar and the oversized shot glasses, I haven’t had much room in my head to think about anything except how not to throw up. So there’s that.

Before this bullshit with Cam happened, I had made a decision about a friend of mine. I’ve written about her before and was very close to just kicking her out of my life for good. That was easier said than done. I’ve been very good at keeping her at arm’s length for the past 8 or so months, but she’s friends with some of my other friends, and impossible to completely avoid. We had made plans last year to go to this wedding together. As it approached, I knew that if I didn’t come to some sort of decision about our friendship, it would probably be an awkward weekend. So I decided to let everything go and just forgive her. It was hurting me to hold onto those feelings and she has been very sincere in her efforts to make amends. I did it and then I told her I did it. She cried. Apparently she had been worried about the weekend too and didn’t know if we’d ever be ok again or if I’d ever fully forgive her. I told her we’re cool and to never treat me like that again.

In weight loss news, I’ve been fluctuating between about 5 and 10 pounds for the past few months and not really paying much attention to my diet or exercise. Over the past couple weeks, I’ve been trying harder to do the right things. I weight myself on Wednesday last week and I lost 5 of the pounds I gained. I guess Saskatoon wasn’t a total bust.

 

Leave a Reply

