No Cancellation Etiquette

I have been a little under the weather for the last week or so. I had a touch of the flu/cold for a couple days last week, felt better for a couple days, and now I’m feeling it again. Today I left work early to sleep off a headache and some stomach trouble. I should also mention that I’m in Saskatoon and have recently changed my pof location to Saskatoon. I figured since I’m here so much, I should check out the dating situation up here. I met a really great guy about a month ago, but with our schedules, we haven’t been able to go on more than a couple of dates. I decided I wasn’t going to wait around for him to have more time for me so I’ve still been fishing.

I started talking to a couple new guys last night and made plans to meet one of them tonight. I texted him after lunch to give him a head’s up that I wasn’t feeling well and I’d let him know after my nap if I was still up for something. So, he knew how I was feeling. He texted me just before 5 to see if I was into going for a drink. I kind of felt like just staying home, but since I don’t plan on being back here for a couple weeks, I decided I should go meet him and see if he’s worth staying in contact with while I’m gone. So I said I’d meet him somewhere. We texted while I was getting ready, and it was good until he started saying that he liked my legs and really wanted to meet me and that if he wanted to kiss me. I told him not to get ahead of himself.(During our conversation on pof, we talked about how so many people just want to talk about how much money they make or sex. He was the one who brought it up.) I had a feeling this wasn’t going to be the man of my dreams, but maybe he’d be a candidate for a good time. So, I dragged my ass out of bed, fluffed my hair, washed my face, put on makeup, tried on several outfits, settled on a cute shirt and skirt, considered changing into jeans so I wouldn’t have to shave my legs, shaved my legs, brushed my teeth, and was just looking up the address of the pub when he texted me and said he was staying in because he was tired. A HALF HOUR before our fucking date, he decides he’s tired. HE’S tired?! After texting me for the 2 hours leading up to this point? I must be some kind of woman to tire a man out after just a few text messages. Not to mention that he did not have a whole lot of concern for my health. I don’t know if he got cold feet or what. But he didn’t even apologize for cancelling. Not cool.

My leg stings. I think I cut myself shaving my legs for this douchebag.

Also, Captain Sweatpants has been texting me. I haven’t texted him back.

PS. As soon as douchebag rudely cancelled way last minute on me, I stripped down and still haven’t bothered putting clothes back on. That’s right, I’m annoyed and naked.

Leave a Reply

