Missed Connections

You know those messages people post on things like craigslist in the personals section about seeing someone and feeling a connection and just hoping that they’ll be perusing the personals hoping they caught someone’s eye that day? Like, “Hey, I saw you in the grocery store on Tuesday. You were wearing jeans and a pink t-shirt and buying grapes. Our eyes met. Call me.” This recent conversation on pof reminded me of those:

“Hi there. Friday afternoon between 1 and 1:30 I was at Grasswood Esso and was going in to pay for my gas and held the door for you as you were leaving. I thought you were very cute. My name is Dan. Nice to meet you. Have a great day!”

“I recognized you when I held the door open for you and remembered you from here. I always thought you were cute and sweet but was to shy to message, well that gave me a ice breaker lol. And your even cuter in person :)”

I can’t quite decide if it’s sweet or a little weird that he looked at my profile enough times to recognize me and then find me again and message me.

2 thoughts on “Missed Connections

  1. On a related but maybe unrelated topic. I like to read missed connections. Especially the american ones. They are super entertaining and sometimes sweet. Keep us updated on what you decide to do!

Leave a Reply

