RSS Feed

Do You Get Naked In Front Of Strangers?

It’s pretty easy to not get naked in front of strangers. In a gym locker room, I mean. I never shower at the gym. I go and workout, and sometimes I change, and sometimes I don’t. Most of the time I don’t bother since I’m just going straight home anyways. But if I do have to change, I’m not that shy about it. Although I don’t think I ever just stand there in my bra and panties. I’ll usually only be half undressed at any given time. I’m not sure why that would make a difference. If I have no shirt on, you still see my stomach. If I have no pants on, you see my legs. And we all know I’m pants optional most of the time anyways. If you see either end at separate points, I’m sure you can imagine them together. I used to be more uncomfortable with my body, worried that other women would be judging me because of my size, but I’ve learned that no matter what they’re thinking about you (and some will judge because they’re slutfaces) , they are way more worried about some perceived imperfection about themselves and hiding said imperfection from YOUR eyes.

Tonight, when I went swimming, I hadn’t even thought about it. I put my swimsuit on before I went to the pool so all I had to do was undress. After the pool, it was a different story. I changed in the open, but mostly shielded myself with a towel and it occurred to me that the only reason I was shielding myself was for the benefit of others. I find it slightly awkward if I’m in a change room and other women get buck naked. I feel weird looking, but I also feel like it’s super obvious if I just avoid looking in their general direction. But it’s just tits and ass, right? Right. Those women should be so lucky to see me in all my glory. I don’t think I’ll be flashing the vag around like it’s a new diamond ring or anything, but I’m not going to worry about anyone looking at me. So, if you want a shot at seeing all the bounty under these clothes, join me for some water aerobics on Mondays and Wednesdays.

About thehungrycinderella

To read me is to love me. Once upon a time, there was a young woman named Amy Fucking Campbell, and she was always hungry. Hungry for life, hungry for fun, hungry for food, but most of all, hungry for change. I'm 30, single, and ready to live. I started this blog as a way to journal my weight loss. In August of 2011, I decided it was finally time to make a serious attempt at losing some serious weight. I've been overweight as long as I can remember, and although I'm totally awesome and confident, I know I need to lose weight. For my health, and for my happiness. Plus, I like to write and share my little adventures and thoughts (sometimes overshare. You're welcome). My blog has evolved into writing a little about everything going on in my life, and doesn't focus solely on losing weight, but neither does my life. I am in the process of change, but it does not consume me. I've decided to take the advice of another blogger and I'm using google reader rather than subscribing to all the blogs I enjoy reading. Chances are good that I'll start following you if I know you exist. If you'd like to express your love for me privately, email thehungrycinderella@hotmail.ca

3 responses »

  1. Haha! U r funny. I’m a shy one. I never have freely shown my pink parts in a locker room. Ha :) u r brave! Go girl!

    Reply
  2. I had to leave to change because i cant put clothes on wet so i had to strip down with my hair in a towel, then towel off then put my clothes on….i would have been naked all over the place…and those “rooms” to change in are about half the size of what you would expect it to be which is about the 3rd of a size of a standard change room

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 247 other followers

