#31

Today is day number 2 of my attempting #31 on my Day Zero list. I decided yesterday that I will not be eating fast food for the next 3 months. This does not include subs and pitas, or anything of the like. I’ve just been straying way too far from my original rule of only eating it once a week. It’s been more like 2-3 times a week. And of course, as soon as I made the decision to knock #31 off the list, the only thing I wanted to do was get something fast and completely unhealthy to eat. On my way home from work today, I had to keep reminding myself I was not allowed to stop anywhere. I pass roughly 10-12 fast food places on my way home. It’s not easy. I had a bowl of leftover Kraft Dinner (I know, not the greatest, but I kind of love leftover KD, and it’s a better option than a burger and fries), and one of these hummus and pretzel combos…

3 thoughts on “#31

  1. I work and live in downtown Toronto. So I walk by literally THOUSANDS of food choices every day. Even though I’m gluten free and lactose free (yah, its awesome) I’m still tempted like you wouldn’t believe! Good for you for having such strong will power and staying away from those unhealthy options.

    oh, and there’s nothing wrong with KD… its really just pasta with some simulated cheese sauce, which is healthier than real cheese sauce. So there. It’s not a big deal if you noche on KD once in a while 🙂

Leave a Reply

