Ohh, It’s The Deep Burn

Oh, it’s so deep. Oh, I can barely lift my right arm ’cause I did so many. I don’t know if you heard me counting. I did over a thousand

Today I went to the gym for the second time! And this time I used the weight machines in addition to the cardio (my guns are really coming along nicely). I like that they’ve incorporated a space that is women only. It’s not secluded or anything, but still, it feels less intimidating. And I only had to listen to the snotty nosed, grunting man while I was on the treadmill. He wasn’t allowed into the ladies only area where it is clearly a more delicate and pristine environment and no one sweats, or makes any kind of noise even resembling a grunt, or accidentally farts while doing a squat or a sit-up 😉 I haven’t made my personal training appointments yet, but it’s on my to-do list, I swear.

You know, even though I didn’t do much today, I still feel like I accomplished a lot. Baby Kitty woke me up by screaming in my face this morning. I threw her against the wall for about a half hour before I looked at my phone and realized it was 9:30 and I should probably get up anyways. So, even though she was/is beyond annoying, I can understand why she wanted me to get up and feed her and let her outside. And once I was up, I had breakfast, watched the new episode of Sons of Anarchy (if you aren’t watching this show, watch it. Watch it now), had a shower, and went into work for a meeting. After that, gym time, a quick sandwich for supper, and then a walk around the park with a friend and Walter. I don’t feel like I have leftover energy at the moment, but I still feel amazing. Yay for activity!

Leave a Reply

