Hello Gym. We Meet Again.

Guess who went to the muthafuckin’ gym this muthafuckin’ morning? This guy! *points to self* And it felt great!

Gold’s Gym

One thought on “Hello Gym. We Meet Again.

  1. That’s awesome. Good for you for getting out to the gym today 🙂 I hate gyms… but I’ve lost about 45lbs by going (that and by having to maintain a gluten-free diet).

    In December 2010 I was around 210lbs? 215lbs? dunno, the numbers get blurry in my brain.lol. That wasn’t my heaviest though, I was always “big” as a child, think I got up to 230ish in my teen years. Anyways, in December I couldn’t fit into ANY of the dresses in my closet and decided to skip the company Christmas Party because of that. So long story short, I decided then and there that I wasn’t going to tolerate feeling bad about myself, I was just going to do something about it.

    That’s when I started going to the gym 6 days a week. I was kinda crazy about it, I’ll admit. but it helped me loose about 35lbs. Then in the spring I signed up for a 5K race (and actually showed up on race day!). I took many walking breaks during that race, but once I crossed the finish line I felt this incredible sense of accomplishment. So I went home, and signed up for more races. I later got this crazier idea that I should try something more intense than just running — so I signed up for my first duathlon.

    I questioned my sanity as my first duathlon began. I wondered what the hella was I thinking?? But, like with that first 5K race I felt so incredible once I crossed that finish line. I’m now doing duathlons (some of them Olympic distance ones) or running races almost every weekend. Proud to say that two weeks ago I did a 15K with only 1 walking break at the 9K point!! yay!!

    It was a combination of being super active and maintaining a gluten-free diet (because I have celiac disease, not because I’m hopping onto a bandwagon) that has helped me drop about 45lbs since December. I’m now around 165lbs, so still off my goal, but slowly getting there.

    I’m loving your blog because I know EXACTLY what its like to be heavier and I know EXACTLY what you’re going through right now.

    Keep up the awesome work!! You’re gonna hit your goal(s) before you know it 🙂

Leave a Reply

