Tonight, I Drink

So, I like to party. The kind of partying that involves new friends, old friends, dancing, strippers, going to bed after breakfast, and lots of booze. I’m slowing down, but I still have a good time as often as I can. I haven’t been out to a club to go dancing for a very long time. Months and months. All my recent drinking adventures have been house parties. So I’m super excited for tonight. It’s Thirsty Thursday! Also knows as “Ladies Night” all around the world. Or maybe just North America. I don’t know. Anyways, I can easily drink at least 26 ounces of hard liquor before we even leave the house. And then more at the bar. 26 ounces of rye is almost 1800 calories. Without any mix. And that doesn’t include the food I consume after being drunk. The food once I get home, plus the hangover food the next day. So today, I’m trying to prepare. I’m still going to drink. There’s no stopping that. But I am going to be mindful of what I consume. I’m going to eat a good meal before I start, drink lots of water, and I’m going to drink either rye and coke zero or vodka with club soda and lime.

My laptop and I play a game where it shuts itself off and I have to guess when it’s going to happen. Counting right now, I’m 0 for 60. While it cooled down, I took the opportunity to take Walter for a walk. Which will be the subject of my next post.

Anyways, back to my drinking plans. I bought some groceries last night to have for Friday when I wake up. Like Weight Watchers breakfast sandwiches. You know, things that are fast and taste similar enough to bad things that I can trick myself into thinking I’m having fast food. I’m not going to cut out alcohol from my diet, but I am going to cut back. And I’ve decided not to waste calories on having a drink when I’m out for supper or having a beer when I’m chilling on the deck.

I’m excited for my outfit tonight also. I commented in a previous post that I’m not buying clothes until I’m under 300, but that doesn’t mean I can’t buy accessories. And did I buy accessories yesterday! I’ll post tomorrow about how my night went and maybe post a picture of some of my swanky new jewels.

3 thoughts on “Tonight, I Drink

Leave a Reply

